Four French national team players deserve the Ballon d’Or

French national team tactician Didier Deschamps was so proud of his players’ performance during the FIFA World Cup 2018 yesterday, according to him there are at least four of his team players who deserve to win the Ballon d’Or award or the world’s best player of the year.

As we known, the French National team managed to come out as champions of this year’s World Cup after defeating Croatia in the final round with a final score 4-2. Throughout the competition, the Roosters Team performed brilliantly, and it must be said that their players as a whole performed brilliantly.

No wonder many people later judged that names like Griezmann, Paul Pogba, Kylian Mbappe and Raphael Varane deserved this year’s Ballon d’Or nomination. In fact, not only that many also assume that Kylian Mbappe or Griezmann deserve a winner in this year’s edition.

Speaking about it, the coach of the French National Team, Didier Deschamps personally judged that not only one or two of his players deserved to be the winner of the ballon d’Or this year, but all four players are also all worthy of winning the award.

“He [Griezmann] is a potential candidate for the Ballon d’Or, yes, he deserves it, Not just Griezmann is worth it, but he deserves it. Ballon d’Or, that would be a very good thing. ”

“Does Raphael Varane deserve it? Of course he deserves it. Can it be? A defender yes, but in general [Ballon d’Or winner] is the attacker. I really hope it will belong to the French players due to the fact that this is the year of the World Cup and they are world champions.

“Kylian [Mbappe], she’s only 19 years old, we’ll say she has time [to win the Ballon d’Or]. But great things he did. Being so important and effective at the age of 19, that’s amazing. Paul [Pogba], with the World Cup he has, do not ask me who I prefer, “Deschamps in his latest interview with L’Equipe.

For the French National Team, this is the second time in their history of winning the World Cup title of the three final parties that have been acted since 1998 ago.

Leave a Comment